header.png

Frequently Asked Questions


vegan is not vegEtarian 

 

Both Vegans and Vegetarians do not consume animal meat. A Vegan does not consume eggs,  dairy, and all other products derived from animals. A Vegetarian on the other hand, still consumes milk, eggs and dairy products. Our Bakery is considered to be both Vegan and Vegetarian since we don’t use any animal meat and animal derived products.

 

What is gluten-free

A gluten-free diet is a diet that strictly excludes gluten, a mixture of proteins found in wheat and related grains, including barley, rye, and all their species and hybrids.

Our products are all vegan with some gluten free options and the ones aren’t are available upon request, as they tend to alter the taste and texture of the baked goods.

We recommend going for just the vegan option, unless you have allergies and prone to stomach indigestion; since we use locally milled whole wheat flour which are high in fiber, vitamins, and minerals. 

Please keep in mind icons such as : (V) Vegan, (GF) Gluten Free, (EF) Egg free, (DF) Dairy free, (SF) Sugar free, on each particular product.


how to store

Since we make bread the old fashioned way, we do not use any chemical additives, preservatives, or any dough conditioners in our breads, We keep our breads simple and natural because we care about the taste and nutrition. Therefore, products are meant to be consume as quickly as possible to ensure maximum freshness. 

Keeping the products in air tight containers at cool/refrigerated temperature will extend the products shelf life for 3-5 days.